Next Championship - 14th June 2020 at Bath Golf Club

The Committee will review the situation regarding coronavirus at the end of April and will make a decision then as to whether this event will be held in 2020.  

If you have any queries, please e-mail the Championship Secretary 


The 2019 Championship held on

9th June at Bath Golf Club

The winner of the Harper Salver 2019 was Ellen Hume   from Mill Green Golf Club with an excellent aggregated gross score of 148 for the two rounds.

The Winner of the Costeloe Trophy for the lowest nett score of 147 was Grace Bowen from The Worcestershire

Congratulations to all the winners who played on a cool and mainly dry day except for a sharp shower later in the afternoon. 

Thank you to Bath Golf Club for the use of their excellent course, set up with some challenging championship pin positions.

Laura Davies was the first winner of the Harper Salver in 1982. Click the button to see the complete list of winners -

Open Championship Winners 2019
1st Gross -         Ellen Hume 148
2nd Gross -        Sara Gee 149
3rd Gross -         Lauren Hillier 149
4th Gross -         Lottie Woad 149
5th Gross -         Kath O'Connor 150
Best Gross am -  Alex Giles 73
Best Gross pm -  Ffion Tynan 72
1st Nett -            Grace Bowen 147
2nd Nett -           Megan Bartlett 148
3rd Nett -            Claire McCathie 148

© 2017 BDLGA created using WiX.com

  • google-plus-square
  • Twitter Square
  • facebook-square